Tuesday Tunes – North Korea

North Korea – Master Plan B (DOGMA) from ArtOK on Vimeo.

After hearing that Envy on the Coast had split up I was wondering how soon we would hear something from the two members that wanted to keep on going and making music.  Not too long later Ryan Hunter and Brian Byrne of EOTC has teamed up with Michael Sadis of The Rivalry and Billy Rymer of The Dillinger Escape Plan/Rivalry to form North Korea.  

Right now there is one single out called Master Plan B which you can hear here on project rodney.  This first track sounds insane and if it is any preview of what is to come we are all in for a treat.  Here’s the line up of North Korea

  • Ryan Hunter (ex-Envy On The Coast) – vocals
  • Brian Byrne (ex-Envy On The Coast) –  guitar
  • Michael Sadis (The Rivalry)- bass
  • Billy Rymer (The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Rivalry) – drums

Leave a Reply